FAA 所有者信托

飞机注册和所有者信托服务
TVPX信托服务向飞机所有者提供客制化FAA(联邦航空管理局)所有者信托服务,包括按照FAA复杂的公民身份规则无美国公民资格无法进行FAA注册的个体和企业。 TVPX拥有全球经验最丰富的所有者信托专业人士团队,注重客户响应度、客制化解决方案和高效性,现已成为商务航空市场上FAA所有者信托服务的领先供应商之一。
FAA所有者信托

要在美国拥有和注册飞机,飞机所有者必须取得美国公民身份资格。按照FAA规则,非美国公民的个体和美国境外创建的企业不可在美国拥有和注册飞机。 此外,确定公民身份的规则错综复杂,通常甚至可能取消美国公司、有限责任公司和合营公司的资格。幸运的是,美国法律允许不符合条件的个体和机构与美国公民建立信托关系,由拥有法定所有权的美国公民代表非美国公民所有者注册飞机。
美国公民也可出于其它各种理由利用FAA所有者信托结构。这些理由可能包括匿名、促销、贷款和租赁建筑。

联系

新购飞机出口信托

TVPX可创建短期信托,协助出口飞机前仅需要短期美国注册的非美国所有者。 TVPX具有无比深厚的经验,对与出口程序相关的复杂事项和要求了如指掌,TVPX提出的实用性解决方案可应对出现的各种问题。

联系

促销信托

行业数据显示,在FAA注册的飞机比在别处注册的类似机型平均销售速度更快。TVPX已为希望获得FAA注册促进飞机销售的非美国公民开发出客制化信托产品。

联系

付款管理服务

TVPX提供全套付款管理服务:

 

  • 租赁付款服务
  • 贷款支付服务
  • 销售和使用税汇兑
  • 发票和费用支付管理/li>

联系

基金代理

TVPX的团队具有丰富经验,工作快速高效,为了促进飞机收购,TVPX提供基金持有和寄交的客制化解决方案,。

联系

增强隐私保护

保护隐私,尤其是保护飞机所有者的隐私,变得日益重要。 TVPX开发的隐私信托结构比传统的所有者信托更有助于保护客户隐私,同时仍按照FAA的《美国公民信托人注册飞机政策说明》(Policy Clarification for the Registration of Aircraft to US Citizen Trustees)履行TVPX的义务。

联系

FAQ

何谓飞机信托

飞机信托是信托人代表机构或个体拥有飞机的关系,也称作委托方或信托受益方(”受益方”)。信托方为受益方提供代理服务,代理的飞机以信托人的姓名命名和注册。这种关系通常被称作所有者信托,因为信托和所有资产的收益归信托的真正所有者。值得一提的是,这种经FAA批准的信托结构30多年来一直被采用,被商务航空行业广泛接受。

联系

您为何选择TVPX作为所有者信托?

TVPX已组建了经验最丰富的商务航空所有者信托团队。所有者信托业务日新月异。机构供应商面临的内外压力有时限制客户需求的响应能力,还可能延误交割。与那些机构供应商相比,TVPX的主要业务焦点是商务航空。TVPX优先考虑的是,满足客户的时间安排要求,同时对每种关系和每笔交易实行终极关怀和专业化处理。TVPX的业务基础是比业内同行更高效、更灵活、更热情地实现客户及其他关键当事人的目标。

联系

TVPX提供哪些服务?

TVPX遵循美国犹他州法律符合FAA注册要求,与客户合作形成信托关系。此外,TVPX准备将飞机注册到物主托管者TVPX一方所必需的文书工作。 TVPX按信托受益方的指示,也可帮助准备和签署以下必备文件:出口飞机、取消飞机注册或向第三方转让所有权。 若有与纳税义务相关的问题,FAA 运营要求或其它常规管理要求,建议客户向有资格的顾问寻求协助,因为TVPX不提供这类服务。

联系

为何要将个人飞机放入信托?

采用所有者信托的主要原因是,按照FAA的公民身份检测要求,个体或企业没有美国公民资格。个体或企业可以使用所有者信托在美国合法注册。这一点至关重要,因为FAA注册在全世界被广泛接受,通常能保证美国注册的飞机转卖价格更高。许多在美国境内运营飞机的外国当事人出于注册目地需要采取某种适应性措施。所有者信托是实现该目标最简单廉价的方式。其它采用所有者信托的原因包括匿名、建筑目地、简化目地或便利性。

信托也可用来短期保持FAA注册状态。例如,短期信托(持续仅几天、几周或几个月)通常用于出口飞机。

联系

谁拥有飞机的法定所有权?

受益方在信托中享有受益权,物主托管方代表受益方持有飞机的法定所有权。尽管FAA要求美国公民持有所有权,受益方保留某些重要权力。 例如,受益方可能命令物主托管方将法定所有权转让给受益方指定的任何当事人。此外,没有受益方的指示,信托人不能销售飞机。最后,运营控制(飞机运营权)通过经营协议回授给受益方或通过租赁合同按受益方指示回授给第三方。

联系

我仍可以随意使用飞机吗?

TVPX作为物主托管方将通过达成运营协议或租赁合同将飞机的运营控制回授给受益方或受益方指定的任何第三方运营商。 运营商,不论是受益方,还是第三方,都将按照FAA的要求,有义务对飞机进行保险、运营和维护。

联系

我仍可以抵押飞机吗?

信托不会带来负面影响,在某种情况下可能实际上增强了飞机融资的能力。大多数飞机贷款者熟悉所有者信托结构。

联系

这种信托如何影响纳税?

这类信托属于”中性税收”(意指未实施消费税前的税收额)信托,对您的所得税状况本应既不产生积极影响,也不产生消极影响。这不是逃税方式,若不采用该信托,您必须支付税收。任何收入和消费直接归受益方,就像没有信托。其它大多数税款能以不使用信托的方式进行处理。

联系

何不仅使用有限责任公司?

对于大多数未取得美国注册资格的当事人,成立简单的有限责任公司或其它公司层级不会解决这个问题,因为FAA将检查该结构中会员或股东的公民身份资格。但达到资格的信托可以满足几乎任何个体或机构的公民身份要求。
信托是广受欢迎、灵活适应性强的工具,可对非美国公民持所有权的飞机进行注册。TVPX每年通过所有者信托在FAA注册成百上千的飞机。建立信托很容易,2-3天即可完成,也可轻松撤销。

联系

FAA Owner Trust

Aircraft Registration and Owner Trust Services
TVPX Trust Services provides customized FAA owner trust services for aircraft owners, including those individuals and businesses that do not qualify as US citizens for FAA registration purposes under the FAA’s complex citizenship rules. By combining the world’s most experienced team of owner trust professionals with its focus on responsiveness, customized solutions and efficiency, TVPX has become one of the leading providers of FAA owner trust services to the business aviation marketplace.
FAA Owner Trust

To own and register an aircraft in the United States, the aircraft owner must qualify as a US citizen. Under FAA rules, individuals who are not US citizens and businesses established outside the US may not own and register aircraft in the US.  In addition, the rules determining citizenship are complex and often times can even disqualify US corporations, LLCs and partnerships.  Fortunately, US law allows non-qualifying individuals and entities to form trusts with US citizen trustees who then hold legal title to and register the aircraft on behalf of the non-US citizen owner.

US citizens can also take advantage of the FAA owner trust structure for other various reasons.  These can include anonymity, sales facilitation, and loan and lease structuring.

CONTACT

Export Trusts for Newly Purchased Aircraft

TVPX can establish short-term trusts to assist non-US owners who only need US registration for a short period of time until the aircraft is exported.  Because of its unrivaled experience, TVPX understands the complexities and requirements related to the export process and can provide valuable solutions to issues that can arise.

CONTACT

Sales Facilitation Trusts

Industry data shows that aircraft registered with the FAA sell faster on average than comparable aircraft registered elsewhere.  TVPX has developed a customized trust product for non-US citizens seeking to obtain FAA registration to facilitate the sale of aircraft.

CONTACT

Payment Management Services

TVPX offers a full suite of payment management services:

 

  • Lease payment servicing
  • Loan payment servicing
  • Sale and use tax remittance
  • Payment management for fees and invoices

CONTACT

Funding Agent

TVPX’s experienced team can work quickly and efficiently to provide customized solutions for holding and sending funds to facilitate aircraft acquisitions.

CONTACT

Privacy Enhancement

Protecting privacy, especially for aircraft owners, is becoming more and more important.  TVPX has developed a trust structure that can help customers maintain their privacy better than they could with a traditional owner trust while still complying with TVPX’s obligations to the FAA pursuant to the FAA’s Policy Clarification for the Registration of Aircraft to US Citizen Trustees.

CONTACT

FAQ

What is an aircraft trust?

An aircraft trust is a relationship where a trustee owns an aircraft on behalf of an entity or individual, also called the trustor or trust beneficiary (the “Beneficiary”). The trustee acts for the Beneficiary and the aircraft is titled and registered in the name of the trustee. This relationship is often called an owner trust because the benefit of the trust and all assets go to the true owner of the trust. It is important to note that this structure has been approved by the FAA, has been used for over thirty years and is widely accepted by the business aviation industry.

CONTACT

Why use TVPX for your owner trust?

TVPX has built the most experienced owner trust team in business aviation. The owner trust business is changing. Institutional providers are confronted by internal and external pressures that sometimes restrict their ability to respond to their clients’ needs and may delay closings. In contrast to those institutional providers, TVPX’s main focus is business aviation. Its priority is to satisfy the clients’ timing requirements, while still exercising the utmost care and professionalism with every relationship and every transaction. TVPX built its business on being more efficient, more flexible and more attuned to the goals of clients and other key parties than anyone else in the industry.

CONTACT

What services are provided by TVPX?

TVPX works with the customer to form a trust under Utah law that satisfies the requirements for FAA registration.  In addition, TVPX prepares the paperwork necessary to register the aircraft to TVPX, as owner trustee.  As directed by the beneficiary of the trust, TVPX can also assist in preparing and signing documents necessary for exporting the aircraft, cancelling the aircraft’s registration, or conveying title to a third-party.  If there are questions related to tax liability, FAA operational requirements or other general regulatory requirements, it is recommended that the customer seek assistance from qualified advisors as TVPX does not provide these types of services.

CONTACT

Why might I want to put my aircraft in a trust?

The main reason to use an owner trust is because an individual or business does not qualify as a US citizen under the FAA’s citizenship test. The individual or business can use an owner trust to validly obtain US registration. This is important because FAA registration is widely accepted around the world and generally assures a higher resale value for aircraft which remain US registered.  Many foreign parties operate aircraft within the US which necessitates some sort of accommodation for registration purposes. The owner trust is the simplest and least expensive way to accomplish this.  Other reasons to use an owner trust include anonymity, structural purposes, simplification purposes or convenience.

A trust can also be used to maintain FAA registry for a short period of time.  For example, a short-term trust (lasting only days, weeks, or months) is commonly used to export aircraft.

CONTACT

Who has legal title to the aircraft?

The Beneficiary owns the beneficial interest in the trust and the owner trustee holds legal title to the aircraft on behalf of the Beneficiary.  Although the FAA requires that ownership be held by a US citizen, the Beneficiary retains certain important rights. For example, the Beneficiary may direct the owner trustee to transfer legal title to any party designated by the Beneficiary.  Furthermore, the trustee cannot sell the aircraft without the Beneficiary’s direction. Finally, operational control (the right to operate the aircraft) is granted back to the Beneficiary via an operating agreement or to a third-party via a lease agreement as directed by the Beneficiary.

CONTACT

Can I still use the aircraft as I please?

TVPX, as owner trustee, will enter into an operating agreement or a lease agreement which will transfer operational control of the aircraft back to the beneficiary or on to any third-party operator designated by the beneficiary.  The operator, whether the beneficiary or a third-party, will be obligated to insure the aircraft and to operate and maintain the aircraft in accordance with FAA requirements.

CONTACT

Can I still borrow against the aircraft?

A trust will not negatively affect, and in some cases may actually enhance, the ability to get financing for an aircraft. Most aircraft lenders are familiar with the owner trust structure.

CONTACT

How does this affect taxation?

This type of trust is tax–neutral, and should have neither a positive nor a negative impact on your income tax situation.  It is not a way to avoid taxes which would otherwise have to be paid.  Any income and expense will flow directly to the beneficiary, as though the trust were not there. Most other taxes can be handled much like the way they would be if no trust were used.

CONTACT

Why not just use an LLC?

For most parties who do not qualify for N-registration, the establishment of a simple LLC or other corporate layer will not solve the problem, as the FAA will look through that structure to the member or shareholder for citizenship qualification purposes.  A qualifying trust, however, can fill the citizenship requirement for almost any individual or entity.
A trust is a very flexible and readily accepted vehicle for registering aircraft owned by non-US citizens. TVPX registers hundreds of aircraft with the FAA through owner trusts each year.  A trust is easy to establish and can be completed in two or three days, and can be undone just as easily.

CONTACT